Saturday, June 16, 2007

New Tracks Signifying OlioRadio

It's a typical update to OlioRadio. Former Underground FM bands, live Electronica, recent Gypsy music, Dark Ambient, Clara Bow, and Walter Cronkite dissin' Thugs are representin' in the new tracks. Here's a list of all the Artistes added: Big Brother and the Holding Co. - Bonnie Raitt - Clara Bow and Mitzi Green - Fanfare Ciocarlia - Fleetwood Mac (w/Peter Green) - Frank Shaw and Co. - Ilium - Iwori - Jefferson Airplane - Little Dipper - Nick Lucas - Part of Speech - Pink Floyd - Raison d'Etre - Ron Dadey - The Firey Furnaces - The Moody Blues - The National - The Rolling Stones - Tim Curry (NOT from Rocky Horror) - Van Morrison (with, separately, B.B.King and Tom Jones) - Walter Cronkite and Dan Rather - Willis Alan Ramsey - and ZZ Top. A yummy Freeform musical feast!

Please write, call, or email your Representative and Senators requesting their support of the Internet Radio Equality Act. On July 15th, internet radio in the United States will likely cease to exist unless this bill is passed. Go to for more information and help keep Independent Sounds alive!
Love and Peace, Clarence

No comments: